Unity Awards in Media

UNITY AWARDS IN MEDIA recognizes contributions to continuing standards of excellence in media through efforts that reflect accurate exposure of issues affecting minorities and disabled persons.

We invite you to compete in this national recognition for outstanding coverage of minorities or the disadvantaged facing problems, issues or concerns.

CATEGORIES of competition include Print and Broadcast. There are general audience categories and minority audience categories, in each of six areas.

  1. Reporting of Economics
  2. Reporting of Education
  3. Investigative Reporting
  4. Reporting of Politics
  5. Editorial Writing
  6. Public Affairs/Social Issues Reporting